“declared elected”

Copied from the April 26, 2006 6:31:55 PM EDT email newsletter of the Graduate Employee Organization (emphasis added).
2. GEO Election Results:
Following the elections on April 18th and 19th, the following candidates were declared elected:
President – Srinivas Lankala (Communication)
Vice-President – Jeremy Wolf (Political Science)
Secretary-Treasurer – Mandy Cheung (School of Education)
Members of the Steering Committee – Jason Rodriguez (Sociology) and Anna Curtis (Sociology)
The new officers will be inaugurated at the last membership meeting of this semester on May 10th at 6 pm.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *